Chapel Concerts 2015/16
at 64 Park Lane, Norwich

Sunday 18th December 2016, 6:30pm

Brook Street Band

  • A programme of music for Christmas
    by Corelli, Purcell, Bach and Handel

Brook Street Band website

Thursday 5th January 2017, 7:30pm

Chiaroscuro Quartet

  • Programme:
  • Haydn: Quartet in C major, Op.76/3
  • Berwald: String Quartet No.3
  • Beethoven: String Quartet, Op.131

Chiaroscuro website

Sunday 8th January 2017, 6:30pm

Thomas Humphreys – baritone
Raya Kostova - piano

  • Russian Songs by Tchaikovsky & Rachmaninov

Thomas Humphreys website

Raya Kostova website

Sunday 20th January 2017, 7:30pm

Elizabeth Watts - soprano
Malcom Martineau - piano

  • Schubert lieder

Elizabeth Watts website

Malcom Martineau website

Wednesday 8th February 2017, 6:30pm

Gabriele Carcano - piano

  • Programme:
  • Beethoven: Piano Sonata, Op.90
  • Brahms: Variazione on a theme by Schumann, Op.9
  • Brahms: Scherzo, Op.4
  • Scarlatti: Three Sonatas
  • Debussy: L’Isle Joyeuse

Gabriele Carcano website

Sunday 19th February 2017, 12:00 noon

Carducci Quartet

  • Programme:
  • Webern: Langsamer Satz
  • Kemal Yusif: New Quartet – 2nd performance
  • Shostakovich: String Quartet No.11

Carducci website

Friday 24th February 2017, 7:30pm

Quatuor Voce

  • Programme:
  • Beethoven: String Quartet Op.18, No.6
  • Bartók: String Quartet No.1

Quatuor Voce website

Sunday 5th March 2017, 6:30pm

Trio York

  • Programme:
  • Beethoven: Piano Trio in E flat major, Op.70, No.2
  • Schumann: Piano Trio No.2 in F major, Op.80

Friday 10th March 2017, 7:30pm

Kwesi Edman – cello

  • Programme:
  • Bach: Cello Suite No.1
  • Brahms: Variazione on a theme by Schumann, Op.9
  • Chopin: Cello Sonata

Kwesi Edman website

Sunday 19th March 2017, 6:30pm

Tom Poster - piano

  • Programme:
  • Schubert: Four Impromptus, D899
  • Gershwin: Songs (transcribed by Earl Wild, Michael Finnissy and Tom Poster)
  • Chopin: Ballades Nos. 3 and 4

Tom Poster website

Sunday 26th March 2017, 6:30pm

Oliver Wass - harp

  • Programme t.b.a.

Oliver Wass website

Sunday 2nd April 2017, 6:30pm

Yu Kosuge - piano

  • Programme:
  • J S Bach: Aria, BWV 989
  • Beethoven: Sonata No.21 in C major, Op.53, ‘Waldstein'
  • Takemitsu: Rain Tree Sketches I and II
  • Liszt: Ballade No. 2 in B minor

Yu Kosuge website

Sunday 30th April 2017, 6:30pm

Philip Higham - cello

  • Programme:
  • J S Bach:
  • Cello Suite No.1 in G
  • Cello Suite No.2 in D minor
  • Cello Suite No.3 in C

Philip Higham website

Sunday 4th June 2017, 6:30pm

Ammiel Bushakevitz - piano

  • Schubert - The Final Years
  • 4 Impromptus, Op.90, D.899
  • Drei Klavierstücke, D.946
  • 12 Gräzer Waltzer, D. 924

Ammiel Bushakevitz website

Sunday 25th June 2017, 6:30pm

Rafal Luc - accordion
Ian Anderson - viola

  • Lachrymae: a programme of music by Dowland,
    Britten and many others

Rafal Luc website

Ian Anderson website

Saturday 22nd July 2017, 7:30pm

Penelope Turner - voice
Andrew Wise - piano

  • Weill at Sea

Penelope Turner website

Andrew Wise website

Sunday 23rd July 2017, 6:30pm

Lynda Sayce - lute

  • Programme: t.b.a.

Lynda Sayce website

Sunday 30th July 2017, 6:30pm

Delta Trio

  • Programme: t.b.a.

Delta Trio website

Sunday 1st October 2017, 6:30pm

Valentin Schiedermair - piano

  • Programme: t.b.a.

Valentin Schiedermair website

Sunday 15th October 2017, 6:30pm

Neave Trio

  • Programme t.b.a.

Neave Trio website

Sunday 29th October 2017, 12:00 noon

Vienna Piano Trio

  • Programme t.b.a.

Vienna Piano Trio website

2016 - 2017 Season

Main Series concerts

Chapel concerts

Special concert


Main Series Calendar

2016

Nov 19: Trio Isimsiz

Dec 11: John Mark Ainsley & Roger Vignoles

2017

Jan 21/22: Chamber Music Weekend 2017

Feb 18: Carducci Quartet

Mar 11: Cédric Tiberghien - piano recital

Mar 12: Cédric Tiberghien & CBSO wind soloists

Apr 8: François-Frédéric Guy & Geoffroy Couteau: Two Pianos I

Apr 9: François-Frédéric Guy & Geoffroy Couteau: Two Pianos II

Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and concert highlights for the month ahead. Sign up using the form below.